What to do about my leaking Geox shoes?

The problem is that that particular Geox shop has now closed. I thought it must be because they have realised that they have a problem with leaking shoes. However I see that Geox seems to be alive and well in other parts of the world.

 So how do I get a new pair of shoes or my money back?

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “What to do about my leaking Geox shoes?”

  1. Doug Says:

    unless it’s marketed as a waterproof shoe, I can’t understand the complaint here. Most shoes leak if you step in a puddle… get rain shoes or boots if you want that protection. Did they sell them as all weather? I know it says that the membrane prevents water ingress, but I would imagine, like anything else, they mean it’s water “resistant” not “proof”. My son had these for a year and they worked reasonably well without him dancing in puddles. The point of the shoe is to be breathable in warm weather.

    If however , they are soaking your feet by sucking up water from damp ground, that’s another story… then they really could be defective, but that wasn’t my sons experience, and it’s unlikely that would be the case, but if so, they sure they should repair or replace them. I just bet most of these people with complaints were running around in the rain, thinking these were supposed to be all weather shoes.

  2. Pete Says:

    Hi Doug
    Unfortunately many people’s experience is that the membrane is defective. My experience was that my two pairs were waterproof to begin with, then after a few months they became porous, on, as you say, damp ground. I think the other issue for a lot of people is the service culture of Geox and its retail partners, which appears to be very poor, making it difficult to return defective shoes. I started this blog out of frustration with a company that is pushing a ‘wonder’ technology, which in my experience is not what it is cracked up to be.
    Pete

Leave a Reply

